top of page

Fast Results? How about lasting results!


People want results and they want results fast. Trouble is, it probably is not going to happen.


Why?


Because you did not get where you are fast.


First, think back to when you first wanted to "get in shape." Maybe, it wasn't that long ago or maybe, like many people, you sat on the idea for awhile because it wasn't the right time. After Thanksgiving. No, after Christmas. Heck, after New Years. You know how it goes. There's typically time involved in the "thinking about it" stage.


Now, think back to what made you want to "get in shape." It could be that your pants are getting tighter, getting out of breath going up the stairs, not having the energy to play with your grandkids. Most likely, it's a variety of different reasons that have been accumulating for months if not years. This is the "how I got here" stage.


If the "how I got here" and "thinking about it" stages have taken years, what makes you think it can be reversed in days or a few weeks?


"I contacted you because I have a wedding in 2 weeks and I want to lose 20 pounds and fit into this dress."


Not going to happen! At least not in way that I would consider healthy or sustainable. You will feel miserable, lose muscle, lose water weight and probably gain it all back (if you don't keep coming to see me).


How long did it take to gain 20 pounds? I can tell you most people don't gain 20 pounds in 2 weeks!


We have a name for the infamous weight gain that occurs when people go to college. It has a name because it is known for being fairly large amount of weight gain in a short amount of time. What is it folks?


The Freshman 15.


9 months at school, 15 pounds, that equals a rate of 20 pounds per year. 1 year, not 2 weeks. If it took you 1 year to gain 20 pounds, don't expect to take it off in 2 weeks.


Can you lose it faster than 1 year? Sure, if you are truly dedicated you can. Working hard and with a trainer like myself you could lose that in 6 months or so. But the point remains, if it took many months or years to get where you are, it will take a large investment of time to get where you want to be.


Why do I even tell you this? Isn't this discouraging news? Wouldn't I get more clients if I promised them they could lose all of their unwanted fat in a few short weeks? Yes, I could mislead you and get more clients. Yes, it is discouraging news. But I tell you because I want to a trainer with integrity.


I want to help you actually get where you want to be in a way that is enjoyable and sustainable. I'd rather truly help one client achieve this than mislead hundreds.


Fast Results, it's what other trainers may promise with smoke and mirrors.


Lasting results, that is what I offer you.


It's your choice. Now you know, it may take awhile, but starting the journey is worth it.










Related Posts

See All

コメント


Search By Tags
bottom of page