top of page

Integrity


I will not promise you overnight results.

I will not promise that you can lose 15 pounds in 2 weeks.

If you are overweight, I cannot promise you a six pack in 1 month.

If you are dealing with chronic health conditions you will still be dealing with them even after working with me for a couple months.


Why am I saying this?


Because I believe integrity is important.

What will I promise?


I will promise to do everything I can to move you in the right direction in a safe and sustainable way. I will help you find a balance of diet and exercise that you can personally maintain longterm.


Some coaches may get results faster than me. But I am not after results. Results are the consequence of actions you have been doing. But results are fleeting. Stop the current actions and the results go away.


Instead of focusing on results, I will focus on the process with you. We will discuss ways that you can improve your diet that are inline with your personality, your budget and your schedule. We will come up with exercise ideas that work with your free time, your available equipment and your ability.

Other coaches may impose a harsh diet and extreme exercise demands. And yes, they may get a client to lose 15 pounds in 2 weeks. But what then? What happens after the coach is no longer there? When there hasn't been teaching, only imposing? I repeat myself, the results will go away.


My focus is to help you understand the process of fitness. To embrace your fitness journey. When you understand and embrace the process, you begin to make decisions that make the results part of your lifestyle and not simple a one time moment.


Would you rather lose 15 pounds and look great for that wedding in 2 weeks, only to gain the weight back and not understand why?


Or would you rather enjoy the fitness journey and be able to look and feel great for many future occasions? Would you sacrifice the quick results in exchange for a lifestyle that feels like the results you wanted anyway?


You can lose that 15 pounds, you can get a six pack. You can make serious improvements in health markers like cholesterol, blood glucose, triglycerides, waist circumference, insulin resistance, and so on. Your chronic health conditions can improve drastically.


But it will take time. I am willing to take that time with you. Session by session, email by email.


Integrity, it's worth the time.

Related Posts

See All

Comments


Search By Tags
bottom of page