top of page

Michael Achieved Personal Bests!


"I always Hated weight training! I was always an endurance athlete. Distances were my thing. Run, swim or bike…it was always easy and I thought little of weight lifting.

As I entered my seventh decade of life and completed 62 trips around the sun, I found all the aches and pains of older age beginning. Resistance (weight) training has relieved those pains and allowed me to continue to enjoy my love for exercise and competition.

Tim has been a great help in integrating resistance training, stretching and core strengthening into my work out habits. I found it was much more than lifting huge pieces of iron but a consistent technique, integrating all the muscle groups that make it work. He quickly understands your goals and develops workouts to help you achieve them. He constantly monitors your progress and gives suggestions to improve your over all health including weight lose and cardiovascular work outs.

I’m back to the sports I love. Running races, triathlons, marathon swims and biking. This summer I competed in a marathon, 70.3 Iron man, 350 mile bike ride and a marathon swim, many of these with personal bests (PR’s) thanks to my increased strength and endurance from the weight training. More importantly I feel good, the aches and pains are gone and I feel more energetic. Tim has made something I hated (weight training) become an integral part of my life, which I look forward too."


Want to have an experience like Michael? Contact me!

Related Posts

See All

Kommentare


Search By Tags
bottom of page