top of page

Why share articles from other fitness sites?


Why do I share links to other fitness sites on my social media?


Aren't other fitness sites the enemy? No, not really. It would be pretty bold if I thought I had all the answers. I don't have the time to know all there is and even if I did, then I wouldn't have time to write it all down. What I do know after years of experience, is that I know enough to recognize what's valuable enough to share with others.


Plus, I would be forgetting where I came from. There was a time when I was starting out on my fitness journey. At that time, I read everything I could get my hands on whether it was in print or online. Some of the information was great and some was straight up bad.


Overtime, I took the information and applied it to what I was doing in the gym and the kitchen and through a long process of trail and error I developed a philosophy of fitness. A system of what I value, what I am passionate about, how I motivate myself and others, how I educate others, what I hope to see for them as they progress on their own fitness journey.


Of course, originally, it was for my benefit. Then others starting asking me for advice. Over the course of years, I helped many friends and family for free. I started to see that people really appreciate someone to cut through the clutter. It's not that they couldn't do it themselves, but the reality is, life is BUSY! If you can have someone to sift through all of the garbage information for you and point you in the right direction, why not benefit from their experience and knowledge?


I can save you the mistakes I made along the way.


So why share articles from other sites?


Because I know how to find good information, it's a jungle out there, and I promise I won't share an article unless it has some value for you on your fitness journey.


jungle
It's a jungle out there!


Related Posts

See All

Comments


Search By Tags
bottom of page