top of page

Trapped!

I trapped myself in a very narrow box for years regarding working out. I thought that if it wasn’t 45 to 60 minutes long and involving some type of machine or weight, than it WAS NOT working out.

This box served no purpose other than to allow the excuse of “I don’t have the time” when my kids were young. And it is true that I often didn’t have 45 to 60 minutes to string together for my “ideal” workout back then. But if I could have spent 10 minutes here or there doing burpees, or pull-ups, or body weight squats, literally ANYTHING, then I would have made it through those years of my life in much better shape.

Trapped in a Box!

Looking back, I regret putting myself in that box. I didn’t realize that EVERYTHING COUNTS. Sometimes, it counts more than we realize. Imagine if I would have consistently worked out 10 minutes 3 times per week. In a year, that's 156 exercise sessions that I missed, since I was stubbornly waiting for the perfect opportunity to workout.

I want you to learn from my mistakes. Don’t be the person to say, "Well, I only have 15 minutes, I can’t possible get in a workout and shower before I have to do XYZ task."

Wrong. Crush yourself with 10 minutes of burpees or squats or pushups, then take a shower and pat yourself on the back, because there are not many people who take advantage of small windows of opportunity like that. It's not the opportunity that makes something great, but what you choose to do with it.

Everything counts.

Related Posts

See All
Search By Tags
bottom of page